Announcements‎ > ‎

WebCast with Sal Sogohian, February 16, 10:00am PST = 1:00pm EST = 18:00 GMT

posted Feb 15, 2010, 2:57 PM by Philip Rinehart   [ updated Feb 15, 2010, 4:38 PM ]
MacEnterprise will host a webcast featuring Apple's Sal Sogohian

10:00am PST = 1:00pm EST = 18:00 GMT

Title: Macintosh Automation: Services in Snow Leopard

Description: Sal Soghoian, Product Manager for Apple's automation technologies, will review and demonstrate the new Services feature of Mac OS X Snow Leopard. Incorporating the dramatic advancements in Automator, AppleScript, and other Mac OS X automation frameworks, Services now makes it incredibly easy to create and deliver powerful automation tools contextually, at the point-of-need. System Administrators will especially like Services direct integration with Remote Desktop for automation of computer management tasks. Don't miss this webcast!

Sal is the product manager for Apple's automation products, including AppleScript and Automator, and is the author of AppleScript 1-2-3.   The webcast info:  

Webcast ID: MacEnterprise
Passcode: 805613
Comments