Announcements‎ > ‎

MacEnterprise.org Webcast - Snow Leopard Server Setup: Under the Hood, Jan 19 2010

posted Jan 13, 2010, 2:52 PM by Philip Rinehart   [ updated Jan 13, 2010, 2:54 PM ]



MacEnterprise.org Webcast - Snow Leopard Server Setup: Under the Hood
January 19, 2010
10:00am PST = 1:00pm EST = 18:00 GMT

Description: Snow Leopard Server includes a new streamlined setup assistant to help you configure your server. The new setup experience provides for a rich set of functionality that is suited for various different network topologies. Get a behind-the-scenes glimpse of how the Setup Assistant can automatically configure other network devices such as Airport Extreme and Time Capsule to provide seamless network connectivity for local networks as well as the Internet. Once the server has been setup, learn how you can can in turn use it to configure client computers as well as mobile devices such as an iPod touch or iPhone to access the services on the server.

This webcast will also provide a review of Apple's server hardware deployment options including the Mac mini with Snow Leopard Server, Mac Pro and Xserve. 


Presenters: Doug Brooks, Senior Product Manager, Server Hardware, Apple Inc.
Nader Nafissi, Senior Product Manager, Server Software, Apple Inc.


How to Join the Webcast:  Please click on the URL below and login using the Passcode and Webcast ID provided.
Webcast ID: MacEnterprise
Passcode: 050264


Please respectfully forward/post this information to any group or community that would be interested in attending this webcast.
Comments